Collection: Colorful Colorado

Colorful Colorado Collection launching July 7th at 9PM, Central MN time, with additional restock on July 22nd at 9AM, Central MN time on Elevation Polish.


Alpine Mine: Dark Blood Red creme/jelly with a scattering of violet/pink micro flake shimmer, 2 coats for full coverage, 3 coats will deepen the color

 


Blackout Street Fox: Slate grey packed full of copper, gold and red shift to gold micro flake shimmer, 2 coats for full coverage

 


Bridge of Heaven: Deep Dark Chocolate brown low/medium density holographic with a thicker style formula. 2 coats full coverage

 


Electric Pass: Red based saturated pink, charcoal & gunmetal micro flake shimmer, red micro shimmer, hint of violet shimmer, 2 coats for full coverage

 


Teardrop Couloir: Saturated turquoise with a blend of aqua, white, silver shimmer, scattering of hidden violet shimmer. 2-3 coats for full coverage.

 


Willow Pass: Deep Rich Turquoise Creme, 2 coats for full coverage. Looks amazing with white stamping on top.


Limited Edition for the month of June: Yeti Sneaks in the Snow
White Creme/Jelly with white micro flake shimmer, pink, violet, seaglass shimmer. Slow and steady for best results, 3 coats for full coverage. 2 coats for soft VNL. Thicker style formula.

INSPIRATION:
Colorado is the official home away from home for elevation polish. We have spent lots of time exploring, wandering, hiking, skiing, and spending time with family in colorado. The collection is a reflection of the familiar (represented by turquoise), adventures yet to be had (represented by red/pink), Love, Happiness, Zen (represented by Grey/White/Brown)

Blackout Street Fox, the name seemingly doesn’t fit into the collection. However, this polish name comes with a story. I’ll keep it short. Wandering the streets of Breckenridge, Co the power went out in the whole city. As a friend and I continued to wander the city, the streets empty, quiet and dark, a lone fox wandered along the middle of the street. There was something so profound about watching this fox stroll down the middle of the main street there in breckenridge. Almost like he wanted to reclaim or announce that just beyond the tourist trap shop lined streets this area was his.

We hope you enjoy our homage to the amazing state of Colorado. 🙂

-Team Elevation

3 thoughts on “Collection: Colorful Colorado

  1. I just had to say that I love this collection! My husband and I are both Colorado natives who moved to Missouri five years ago and have missed CO terribly.

    I also have an interesting fox story. I had gone to night school at Red Rocks Community College (their “mascot” was the fox) for quite a few years, then transferred to the University of Colorado-Boulder full-time. I had just started school and was sitting on a bench outside, thinking about this new path in my life. A fox managed to sneak up on me and I didn’t notice it until I saw it standing less than two feet in front of me just staring at me! I jumped and said “Oh sheesh!” (really) and it still stood there staring. I watched it for a while, a bit nervous about the fact that it was obviously NOT nervous about me, and finally it just turned around and trotted away. There were a few people around and a woman walked over to me and said “that fox just came right up to you!” It was almost like a farewell from my old school.

    • Fox are just so amazing! They have the best mysterious quality to them. A little bit wild but so delicately curious about us humans. 🙂 Thank you so much for sharing your fox story too!

Leave a Reply

