Elevation Polish: NEW SHIPPING RATES (International)

I really dreaded posting about this. It’s not something that I had wanted to change but it was inevitable. Starting this restock I’ll be changing to the new increased international postage rates.

As I’m sure many of you indie polish lovers know this USPS Postal rate increase has nearly doubled the cost of shipping internationally.  These new rates started Jan 27th. I hadn’t changed the rates until now because I wanted to get a feel for what the rates really looked like. I feel just awful because I love all of my international customers and it seems really unfair to charge so much for shipping. What I’ve done is get as close to actual postal rates as possible skipping over any packaging materials costs, and handling costs to give the lowest rate that I can.

So here are the new rates: pasted direct from my big cartel site

Domestic USA (no change)
2.95 for the first item and .50 each additional item
This is for USPS first Class mail with delivery confirmation. Orders of 4 polishes or more will go USPS Priority Mail.

USPS Postal Increases will be happening Jan 27th, 2013. International customers are most effected by this recent increase. New rates will be posted/updated and active on Feb 7th, 2013

International
$9.88 USD for the first item and $1.75 cents for each additional item
This is for USPS First Class Mail with Customs ID tracking number. It may take as much as 20 days to receive in the mail.

Canada
$6.00 USD for the first item and $1.00 cents for each additional item.
This is for USPS First Class Mail with Customs ID tracking number. It may take as much as 20 days to receive in the mail.

 

ACK! I really even hate typing this. 

As for international EP membership holders. This will be the last restock that you will have the old postal rate. We will be changing your rates for the Feb 22nd restock.

 

Cheers,

Lulu

5 thoughts on “Elevation Polish: NEW SHIPPING RATES (International)

  1. Thank you for trying your best to pare down these shipping costs for us int’l folks. 🙂 Some things are beyond your control! Just curious: do you post to the blog to announce a restock, or is there a set time? Thank you!

    • Always a set time 9PM (Central standard time) on the 7th and 22nd of every month. If you click the logo on the side of the blog here that says “Minnesota time” it will easily convert what time it is for me and what time it is for you.

  2. Seriously I think I’m not going to buy from you anymore. Did you just put 5 of the new polish Rue Manin? I refreshed and added to cart right when it went live and it was sold out already. So not worth the stress. I give up!

    • I’m sorry you feel that way. Rue Manin was low inventory. I did only have 37 of them available for non-members for that sale. Usually that is how it goes with new colors each month. Usually I’ve got an inventory of 30-70 polish of each of the new colors for the sale. The following months restock the availability rises to 100-140 of each of the previous restocks new colors. I hope your not too discouraged. I try to restock as often as I possibly can, the next restock is usually not that far away.

Leave a Reply

