Other Colors: Alta Costura Vernis Abstraction + Zoya Tru

Color Base: Zoya Tru

Color Top: Alta Costura Vernis Abstraction

Base Coat: Butter London Foundation Base Coat

Top Coat: No top coat

Notes: Please ignore my ring finger. I was trying to do an accent nail and it looks awful. I was going for the black and white. On to Abstraction. When I opened the package containing this beauty I immediately forgot what I was doing and sat down and put it on my toes. I loved the look so much that I put it on my fingers. What makes this polish special. Like an abstract painting it’s all in how you look at it. From far away you miss all the little details that went into this polish but up close you see all the magic. Silver Glitter, Silver Bar/Slice Glitter, Black Squares, Black small hexes..Then the POP these amazing almost sheer neon colored hexes in an array of different colors, Hot Pink, Neon Lime, Neon Green, Purple. They are so cool. I wonder how and where she got these glitters. They are so neat. The formula is pretty great on Abstraction so much so I didn’t feel the need to put on a top coat. It’s shiny and all the glitters lay flat. What also makes this color unique is the fact you can pretty much wear it with any base color and it would look great. I was already wearing Zoya Tru and on my toes I was wearing Zoya Indigo both look fabulous. If you haven’t already you should check out all that Alta Costura has to offer on her etsy page.

Link:
Alta Costura Vernis on Etsy

6 thoughts on “Other Colors: Alta Costura Vernis Abstraction + Zoya Tru

  1. This is so cool looking. Love it with the base color Zoya Tru. Another one to go on the WL!!!

    I totally think of Nikki when I see this; hot pink colors etc. Also think of Michaela with the hot pink neon glitter. lol
    Was bummed she sold out, Will catch it on its next go round; hopefully!!! 🙂

    • I’ve got others of hers on my wishlist but my wishlist is sooooo long. I’ve got to pick and choose. It’s going to go near the top as soon as I can finally snag this one brand I’ve had a hard time getting.

Leave a Reply

