Preview: Heights of Hawaii Collection January 2014

Welcome to the first collection preview of 2014. YAY! It’s going to be an exciting year this year as far as colors and finishes go. I’m really excited. 2014 I’ll be putting more of a focus on the finishes that I feel are my strong suits. Cremes, Shimmers and Toppers. This combination I feel gives all of us each a unique way of wearing and combining colors.

For this first collection I’m starting off Strong, Sassy & Strange. Some might think that I (lulu) have been abducted by aliens or something. A Pink creme. Yup I said it. A pink Creme. It has taken me a long time to perfect and even conceptualize how I wanted to do pink. I think it turned out amazing. So without further ado, the heights of Hawaii Collection, inspired by my recent trip to Maui.

HEIGHTS OF HAWAII


Plumeria- All Circle glitter topper with a soft hint of blue shimmer, all in a clear base.



This was a hard image to get of the glowiness.
Silversword- Metallic Silver shimmer in high density, a tad of green shimmer, holographic (low/medium density, spectraflair) and it glows softly in the dark. 3 coats for full opacity.


Haleakala- Purple/Red/Wine Holographic polish (medium/high density, spectraflair & additional holographic pigments)


Pa’ako- Light Pink creme (leans nude on some skin tones) can be used on it’s own or it can be used to create opacity under sheer colors.

SWATCH PHOTOS (Huge thank you to Carrie of Darling Diva Polish for helping me with swatches since I’ve got a broken arm and I’m unable to swatch)
Click through to the official Elevaion Polish Photobucket for pics
ELEVATION POLISH OFFICIAL PHOTOBUCKET LINK

I’ll be editing this post once bloggers have swatch pictures ready.

I can’t wait to hear what you all think of this collection. The collection release date is January 14th at 9PM (central) it will also be restocked on the 22nd of January.

Cheers,
Lulu

Elevation Polish Website Link

11 thoughts on “Preview: Heights of Hawaii Collection January 2014

  1. So, so beautiful. Each.And.Every.One. What an unbelievable collection!!
    Sorry mom, we’ll have to be home by 8 if we go out for your 75th birthday!!(maybe she’ll want to go to one of those early bird specials thing!! lol)

  2. Everything is lovely, Lu! Question though. You mention focusing more on creams, shimmers, and toppers. Does this mean we will be seeing fewer holo’s are part of upcoming collections? That might give me a sad. :(

  3. So beautiful!!! This is my dream collection. I loved hiking thru Haleakala. So excited.Hawaii my favorite place on earth. Your polishes are so addicting. Beautiful collection.

    • Yup, I really broke my ulna. It’s been such a pain in the tush. Making polish is really a two hand sort of job. Thankfully I’ve got a really good support system and they have been helping me keep elevation going.

Leave a Reply

